Staff

To call using the extension, please dial 212-669-_ _ _ _.
Please note, all press calls to staff will be redirected to the Communications Office.

For current job listings, please visit our Employment Opportunities page.

Gale A. Brewer, Borough President
gbrewer@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
gab@pipeline.com
Phone ext: 8191

Aldrin Bonilla, Deputy Borough President
abonilla@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3877

Matthew Washington, Deputy Borough President
mwashington@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (646) 859-9331

Jessica Mates, Chief of Staff
jmates@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7085


Northern Manhattan Office

Athena Moore, Director, Northern Manhattan Office
amoore@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Rosalba Rodriguez, Deputy Director, Northern Manhattan Office
rrodriguez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Danny Cabrera, NMO Constituent Liaison & Community Coordinator
dcabrera@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Alassane Diop, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
adiop@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Lori Williams, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
lwilliams@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 531-1609

Ayesha Robinson, NMO Constituent Services Liaison
arobinson@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: (212) 531-1805


Policy

Shulamit Warren, Director of Policy and Special Projects
swarren@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2392

Adele Bartlett, General Counsel
abartlett@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8139

Hally Chu, Deputy Director of Policy
hchu@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3060

Patrick Joseph, Senior Education Policy Analyst
pjoseph@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8146

Paul Goebel, Transportation Policy Analyst
pgoebel@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8151

Daniel Alam, Technology and Economic Development Policy Analyst
dalam@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3872

Sung-ah Han, Arts and Culture Policy Analyst
shan@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8335


Land Use

James Caras, Senior Advisor on Legal and Land Use Issues
jcaras@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8299

James Lloyd, Deputy Director of Land Use
jlloyd@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8141

Tara Duvivier, AICP, Urban Planner for Community Boards 1, 2, and 3
tduvivier@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3223

Orlando Rodriguez, Esq., Urban Planner for Community Boards 9, 10, 11, and 12
orodriguez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2206

Lizette Chaparro, Urban Planner for Community Boards 4, 5, and 7
lchaparro@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8143

Stephanie Chan, Urban Planner for Community Boards 6 and 8
schan@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8168

Dawn Billings, Land Use Liaison
dbillings@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3129

Hector Rivera, Topographic Associate
hrivera@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4388


Executive Office Support

Tyrone Bowman Sr., Special Assistant, Borough President
tbowman@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8155

Lesly Almanzar-Dorville, Special Projects Coordinator
lalmanzar@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8130

Debbie Timothy, Intern Coordinator
dtimothy@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2029


Scheduling

Gabrielle Vallese, Director of Scheduling
gvallese@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2692

Mary Ann-Mackey, Assistant Scheduler
mmackey@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4169

Andre Davis, Driver, Borough President
adavis@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2690

Michael Van Brackle, Driver, Borough President
mvanbrackle@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2690


Budget

Vanessa Díaz-López, LMSW, Director of Budget and Capital Projects
vdiaz-lopez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4814

James Thomas, Budget Analyst
jthomas@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 1851


Community Affairs

Rosie Mendez, Community Affairs Director (Community Board 5)
rmendez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8135

Brian Lafferty, Special Projects Coordinator (Community Board 6)
blafferty@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4564

Natalie Espino, Community Liaison (Community Boards 10 and 12)
nespino@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2258

Andrew Chang, Community Liaison (Community Boards 1 and 2)
achang@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4546

Luisa Lopez, Community Liaison (Community Boards 8 and 11)
llopez@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4519

Brian Lewis, Community Liaison (Community Boards 3 and 4)
blewis@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8774

April Adams, Community Liaison (Community Boards 7 and 9)
aadams@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7877


Communications

Jon Houston, Director of Communications
jhouston@manhattanbp.nyc.gov

Andrew Goldston, Press Secretary
agoldston@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3539

Megan Downey, Managing Editor
mdowney@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7664

Greg Lewis, Assistant Press Secretary
glewis@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 3631


Special Events

Penelope Cox, Special Events Coordinator
pcox@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 4039

Alaine Pierre Etheart, Events Specialist
apetheart@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2527


Operations

Deirdre Lyles, Director of HR & Operations
dlyles@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2375

Kimberly James, Payroll/Timekeeping Associate
kjames@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 2881

Bruce Berkow, Computer Operations Manager
bberkow@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8131

Cleopatra Browne, Receptionist
cbrowne@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8300

Ingrid Grant, Purchasing and Budget Manager
igrant@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8042

Nanda Sohan, Human Resources Analyst
nsohan@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8096

Eduardo Sencion, Facilities Coordinator
esencion@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 7562

Edith Valentine, Receptionist
evalentine@manhattanbp.nyc.gov
Phone ext: 8300

 


Copyright The Office of the Manhattan Borough President